

Special Meeting Minutes Wednesday, July 8 – 4:30 PM

I. Call to Order by Board Secretary – 4:32 pm

II. Public Notice of Meeting/NJ Sunshine Law

This meeting is being held in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act and is open to the public. Notices were duly posted. Formal action will be taken.

III. Roll Call

Voting Members	Role (Term Expires)	Present	Absent	LA/ED
Madelka Osiecki	President	X		
Cary D. Caraballo	Trustee	X		
Timothy J. Graham	Trustee	Х		
Julie Macleod	Trustee	Х		
Nelson Rodriguez Jr.	Trustee	Х		
Dina Runcie	Trustee	Х		
Catherine Ventura	Trustee		Х	

Also Present

Non-Voting	Role	Present	Absent	LA/ED
Regina Lauricella	Principal	X		
Michael Falkowski	School Business Administrator	Х		
Thea Heninger-Lowell	Director of Operations and Enrollment	Х		

IV. Executive Session – 4:36pm

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Cary D. Caraballo		Х				Nelson Rodriguez Jr.		Х			
Timothy J. Graham		Х				Dina Runcie	2 nd	Х			
Julie Macleod		Х				Catherine Ventura					Х
Madelka Osiecki	1 st	Х									

Board adjourns to closed session to discuss personnel matters.

V. Adjourn Closed Session and Reconvene Regular Session – 5:40 pm

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Cary D. Caraballo		Χ				Nelson Rodriguez Jr.		Х			
Timothy J. Graham	1 st	Х				Dina Runcie		Х			
Julie Macleod		Х				Catherine Ventura					Х
Madelka Osiecki	2 nd	Х									

VI. Motions for Approval

1. Personnel

a. To approve the following returning Staff and Salaries for FY21:

First Name	Last Name	Title	Salary	10/12
Mayra	Acevedo	Office Manager	42,500	12
Amber	Alford	Student Aide	13.50/hr	10
Ronald	Altmann	Security Officer	27.50/hr	12
Princess Nadeska	Aviles	Elementary Lead Teacher	50,000	10
Stephanie	Bowers	Elementary Lead Teacher	67,626	10
Robert	Challice	Security Officer	25/hr	12
Priscilla	Crespo	Art Teacher	52,020	10
Damarys	Deleon	Elementary Lead Teacher	59,200	10
Ann	Demarco	Elementary Lead Teacher	59,823	10
PiaMaria	Di Benedetto	ESL Teacher	58,140	10
Vanessa	Diaz	Special Education Case	67,626	10
		Manager/School Social	·	
		Worker		
Faith	Dulisse	Elementary Lead Teacher	51,000	10
Tamiqua	Giddings	Elementary Lead Teacher	51,000	10
Tiffany	Hamilton	Student Aide	13.50/hr	10
Ashley	Hartpence	Elementary Lead Teacher	53,580	10
Thea	Heninger-	Director of Operations	75,000	12
	Lowell			
Kristin	Hyde	Elementary Lead Teacher	60,343	10
Noel	Johnson	Student Aide	17/hr	10
LauraAnn	Kohler	Assistant Principal	85,000	12
Emily	Lamond	Elementary Lead Teacher	54,100	10
Christine	Loadholt	Elementary Lead Teacher	60,180	10
Eddial	Lugo	Security Officer	25/hr	12
Marquese	Marrero	Student Aide	15/hr	10
Tori	May	Special Education Teacher	51,000	10
Meghan	Moran	Elementary Lead Teacher	55,193	10
Rachelle	Noel	Elementary Lead Teacher	53,580	10
Naomi	Nussbaum	School Nurse	63,360	10
Hope	Perkowski	Student Aide	13.50/hr	10
Vimaldy	Rodriguez	Teacher Associate	40,991	10
	De Perdomo			
Hasey	Santana	Office Manager	35,700	10
Debbie	Sappleton	Special Ed Case Manager/	71,400	10
T	G 1	Social Worker	(7.626	1.0
Laura	Schwartz	Literacy Coach	67,626	10
Ola	Sheira	Elementary Lead Teacher	57,222	10
Amanda	Sinatra	Elementary Lead Teacher	50,000	10
Tracy	Slater	Special Education Teacher	66,300	10
Emma	Sparks	Elementary Lead Teacher	50,000	10
Jessica	Tiano	Elementary Lead Teacher	53,580	10

Eileen	Turgott	Music Teacher	68,304	10
Eric	Van Tine	PE and Health Teacher	55,156	10
Karen	Weber	Occupational Therapist	33,000	10
Sabrina	Zatarain	Elementary Lead Teacher	51,000	10

b. To approve the New Hires for FY21:

First Name	Last Name	Title	Salary	10/12
Gianna	Vitteta	Elementary Lead Teacher	50,000	10
Ashley	Bodrato	Elementary Lead Teacher	54,000	10
Lavon	Smith	Assistant Principal	90,000	12
Kevin	Wright	Dean of Students & Culture	90,000	12
Tasha	Horn	Special Education Teacher	69,000	10
Jonathan	Rothman	Elementary Lead Teacher	54,000	10
Haley	Duggan	Teacher Associate	38,000	10
Layla	Ashi	Teacher Associate	38,000	10
Melissa	Inoa	Teacher Associate	38,000	10
Bruce	Falconi	Student Aide	13.50/hr	10

c. To approve the following Summer Program, to run from 7/x to 7/xx, 2020.

First Name	Last Name	Title	Salary
Emma	Sparks	Summer Program Instructor	\$3,120
Eileen	Turgott	Summer Program Instructor	\$3,120
Meghan	Moran	Summer Program Instructor	\$3,120
Haley	Duggan	Summer Program Instructor	\$2,340
Emily	Lamond	Summer Program Instructor	\$3,120
Lauren	Andrews	Summer Program Instructor	\$2,840
Noel	Johnson	Summer Program Instructor	\$1,950
Sabrina	Zatarain	Summer Program Instructor	\$3,120
Tori	May	Special Education Teacher	\$1,040
Naomi	Nussbaum	School Nurse	\$1,750
Marquese	Marrero	Facilities Coordinator	\$15/hr
Karen	Webber	Occupational Therapist	\$50/hr

Ms. Regina Lauricella commented to the board that eliminating Ms. Andrews would now cause there to be 30 students in the 3^{rd} grade summer school class, and she did not agree with the decision.

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Cary D. Caraballo		Χ				Nelson Rodriguez Jr.	2 nd	Χ			
Timothy J. Graham		Χ				Dina Runcie		Х			
Julie Macleod		Χ				Catherine Ventura					Х
Madelka Osiecki	1 st	Χ									

2. Contracts

- a. To approve the ACB Services Custodial Services effective July 1, 2020.
- b. To approve the Xerox IT Services effective July 1, 2020.
- c. To approve the following Professional Development contracts:
 - Responsive Classroom, 15 staff members, not to exceed \$10,935. i.
 - ii. Teachers College Reading and Writing Project, 4 staff members, 7 total sessions, not to exceed \$700.
 - The Nurtured Heart, 4 staff members, not to exceed \$396. iii.

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Cary D. Caraballo		Χ				Nelson Rodriguez Jr.		Х			
Timothy J. Graham		Х				Dina Runcie	1 st	Х			
Julie Macleod	2 nd	Х				Catherine Ventura					Х
Madelka Osiecki		Х									

VII. Important Dates - Next board meeting -Wednesday, July 22, 2020 at 6:00 PM

VIII. **Public Comment**

Laura Kohler – commented that she was disappointed with not hiring Ms. Kohler for the summer, did not feel this was the right decision for the students.

Thea Heninger-Lowell – agreed with Ms. Kohler and Ms. Regina Lauricella that the decision not to hire Ms. Andrews for the summer school was not in the best interest of the students.

IX. Adjournment – 5:54 pm

Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Cary D. Caraballo		Х				Nelson Rodriguez Jr.	1 st	Х			
Timothy J. Graham	2 nd	Х				Dina Runcie		Х			
Julie Macleod		Х				Catherine Ventura					
Madelka Osiecki		Х									